Department of Political Science

About the department & the subject

The Department of Political Science of Govt. Degree College Sopore is one of the oldest departments of the college. Presently, the Department has two permanent faculty members. Since the establishment, the Department offers Political Science as one of the leading core subject to the B.A. students. Besides, it also offers various Generic Elective and Skill Enhancement subjects to its diverse student community.


Innovation and leadership has been the main vision of the Department. We strive to excel while safeguarding our traditional value system.


Our Department endeavours to transform the lives and serve the society by educating students, imparting values and putting knowledge to work with excellence.


Dr. Mehraj Uddin GojreeNET | M.Phil | PhDAssistant professor7006263749
[email protected]
Detailed CV
Dr. Hilal Ahmad WaniPhD | PostDocAssistant professor (HOD)808218515
[email protected]
Detailed CV